The Force Awakens is a Winner at the MTV Movie Awards!

The Force Awakens is a Winner at the MTV Movie Awards!


Star Wars: The Force Awakens was the recipient of three awards at the 2016 MTV Movie Awards! It had received a total of 11 nominations, and competition was tough this year with films like Mad Max: Fury Road, Avengers: Age of Ultron, Deadpool, and Jurassic World, among others.

Here are the categories where The Force Awakens reigned supreme:

Movie of the Year
Avengers: Age of Ultron
Jurassic World
WINNER: Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Straight Outta Compton

Breakthrough Performance
Amy Schumer (Trainwreck)
Brie Larson (Room)
WINNER: Daisy Ridley (Star Wars: The Force Awakens)
Dakota Johnson (Fifty Shades of Grey)
John Boyega (Star Wars: The Force Awakens)
O’Shea Jackson Jr. (Straight Outta Compton)

Best Villain
WINNER: Adam Driver (Star Wars: The Force Awakens)
Ed Skrein (Deadpool)
Hugh Keays-Byrne (Mad Max: Fury Road)
James Spader (Avengers: Age of Ultron)
Samuel L. Jackson (Kingsman: The Secret Service)
Tom Hardy (The Revenant)


The birthday girl and her well-deserved award!


Award-winners Daisy Ridley and J.J. Abrams.

Congratulations to the winners!

Images from Daisy Ridley’s Instagram.


Powered by
Please follow and like us:
%d bloggers like this: