‘Empire40: A Farthest From Livestream Event’ Brings the Force to Facebook on August 2

‘Empire40: A Farthest From Livestream Event’ Brings the Force to Facebook on August 2

‘EMPIRE40: A FARTHEST FROM LIVESTREAM EVENT’ BRINGS THE FORCE TO FACEBOOK ON SUNDAY AUGUST 2ND 2020

Fordingbridge, 31st July 2020: Following on from May’s ‘Farthest From 22 LIVE’ online event which replaced the physical running of the ‘Farthest From Vintage Toy Show’ with an online extravaganza featuring Anthony Daniels and Brian Herring, Dave Tree of All The Cool Stuff has brought together a team of creatives to create Empire40, a livestream event celebrating the 40th anniversary of ‘The Empire Strikes Back’.

The livestream is split into three distinct segments. Opening the show is ‘Hoth’, followed by ‘Dagobah’ and finally ‘Bespin’ with content tailored to match each of those unique portions of the film.

Content includes fresh interviews with ‘Empire’ editor Paul Hirsch, Norwegian Unit Director Peter MacDonald and Second Assistant Camera Madelyn Most, Dak Ralter Actor John Morton, former Lucasfilm Senior Editor J.W. Rinzler, Marvel Comics legend Walt Simonson and ‘Rogue One’ Director Gareth Edwards as well as vintage interviews with Director Irvin Kershner and an unseen interview with the late Alan Harris.

The stream also features a selection of podcasts from across the spectrum including the award-winning Rebel Force Radio, The Vintage Rebellion, Skywalking Through Neverland and Fantha Tracks podcasts Desert Planet Discs and Making Tracks. There are panels featuring experts from around the collecting world including the Retro Gamer, Jedi News and SWCA, messages from fandom and the cast and crew of the saga as well as musical performances from Blues Harvest and Darth Elvis, specially produced commercials and quizzes based upon the three key locations of ‘Empire’ – Hoth, Dagobah and Bespin.

Kicking off at 2.00 pm UK, 3.00 pm CET, 9.00 am EST, 6.00 am PST with a very special introduction, the stream will run for an estimated 9 hours and can be found at:

https://www.facebook.com/FarthestFromToyShow

Follow the event on social media using the hashtag #EMPIRE40, @Farthest_From and be sure to head to the Farthest From Facebook page and www.FanthaTracks.com for coverage of the event.

Thank you to Mark Newbold of Fantha Tracks for the press release.

Powered by
error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

%d bloggers like this: